Road ID Bracelet

Bicycle related chatter & discussion
Dougie

Postby Dougie » 01 Feb 2012, 08:24

Morning All.

In light of Charles' prang on Sunday, I have ordered myself a "Road ID bracelet". They sent me an email with a voucher number for $1 off if you wish to order one. You may wish to consider purchasing one. Please also consider that if you fall off, your mates want to help. Being able to contact your family is important.

(I have no affiliation with Road ID and I have never used their product before)
SEE BELOW

Hello Douglas:

We are thrilled to have you as a customer and hope that we can count on you to spread the word about Road ID. In fact, to make it fun to spread the word, we created a unique coupon for you to pass along to your friends!
Here's the coupon number:

Coupon Number: ThanksDouglas11399830

This coupon is good for $1 off any Road ID order. It can be used up to 20 times in the next 30 days. Feel free to send this coupon via email, Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, town crier, or good ole fashion smoke signal.

To make your life even easier, we wrote a sample email that you can forward to your buddies. You can find the sample email (and a sample Tweet) below.

Thanks again for spreading the word about Road ID.

Be safe out there,

Edward Wimmer
Co-Owner
Road ID
800-345-6336
http://www.RoadID.com
http://www.MyRoadID.com
now on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/RoadID
now on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/RoadID

Cheers Dougie

JoTheBuilder

Postby JoTheBuilder » 01 Feb 2012, 12:25

Thanks Dougie... I chose red to go with our jerseys. It's about what you look like after all.

rhys

Postby rhys » 01 Feb 2012, 16:51

Got this info in my wallet with a note for which hospital to take me to. I'm a frequent customer there so they know all my details :)

Eleri

Postby Eleri » 01 Feb 2012, 19:20

I always take my CA membership card with me. It has emergency contact details on it now - I don't think it did last year.

geoffs

Postby geoffs » 06 Feb 2012, 21:56